Welcome to the Toshiba Support Forum, created for customers and enthusiasts to share knowledge, solve problems and discuss technology. To join the discussion, please login or register.
Thread:
No audio device detected Qosmio X500
Search Forum Boards
advanced searchadvanced search user searchuser search
Forum Content Key
Unread Indicates new content items added
Updated Indicates content items updated
Read Indicates content items read
This question is not answered. Helpful answers available: 2. Correct answers available: 1.

Permlink Replies: 10 - Pages: 1 - Last Post: 09-May-2012 16:10 Last Post By: MisterX
graapoj

No audio device detected Qosmio X500
Posted: 25-Mar-2012 11:36

Click to reply to this thread Reply
Hi,
I am new to this so forgive if I make an mistake . I've got some problems with my Qosmio X500 . Recently there's a red cross next to the speaker in my taskbar . Whem hovering the mouse above it it says no speakers or headphones connected .

When right clicking to detect problems it says that no audio devices are connected . In my windows device manager it says that everything is connected o.k. I also downloaded the latest Audio drivers ( conexant ). Uninstalled the old ones, started the computer again and installed the new ones . No solution .

On the internet I found this is a common problem with other Toshiba notebooks but no solutions were offered .

Please help .
Another thing I noticed is that streamin video ( e.g. Youtube ) is suddenly really slow and laggy . Playing AVis is no problem.
blob

Re: No audio device detected Qosmio X500
Posted: 26-Mar-2012 08:38   in response to: graapoj in response to: graapoj

first of all im going to asnwer your question about laggy video as i had this problem myself
and the solution was to download 32 bit adobe flash player instead of the 64 bit version
this resolved the lagginess but for example fullscreening would still be pretty awkward and a full format fresh firefox and adobe flash player helped me