Welcome to the Toshiba Support Forum, created for customers and enthusiasts to share knowledge, solve problems and discuss technology. To join the discussion, please login or register.
Thread:
Satellite C660 - No Internet connection after BIOS update
Search Forum Boards
advanced searchadvanced search user searchuser search
Forum Content Key
Unread Indicates new content items added
Updated Indicates content items updated
Read Indicates content items read
This question is answered. Helpful answers available: 0. Correct answers available: 1.

Permlink Replies: 7 - Pages: 1 - Last Post: 07-Aug-2011 19:49 Last Post By: Maddy
Maddy

Satellite C660 - No Internet connection after BIOS update
Posted: 01-Aug-2011 15:56

Click to reply to this thread Reply
I am a novice user, and have a Satellite C660 under warranty I only use to surf net and Ebay so I hope I can explain my problem!

The Toshiba bulletin board said that the BIOS needed updating so I followed instructions but since then I have no internet connection and cannot restore connection as I have lost all Toshiba help, Bulletin board now lost and none of the programmes to sort out problems will work - e.g.set up wizards etc. I have not created any rescue disks yet but if I try to create them now will I be able to restore to factory settings?

Can anyone tell me if it is a fault caused by the BIOS update or should I return laptop to John Lewis for repair? Many thanks for reading this
PinkPanther

Re: Satellite C660 - No Internet connection after BIOS update
Posted: 01-Aug-2011 19:00   in response to: Maddy in response to: Maddy
Helpful
Hi buddy,

Did you load the default settings in BIOS after update? If not go into BIOS and load the default settings. You can enter the BIOS if you press F2 key before Windows start and then press F9 key to load the default values. Then save & exit BIOS setup.

Can you access the Internet now?
Do you try to access the Internet with WLAN or LAN connection?