Welcome to the Toshiba Support Forum, created for customers and enthusiasts to share knowledge, solve problems and discuss technology. To join the discussion, please login or register.
Thread:
How to reinstall WIndows 7 on my Qosmio X500-111?
Search Forum Boards
advanced searchadvanced search user searchuser search
Forum Content Key
Unread Indicates new content items added
Updated Indicates content items updated
Read Indicates content items read
Thread Locked This thread is locked - replies are not allowed.

This question is not answered.

Permlink Replies: 20 - Pages: 2 [ 1 2 | Next ] - Last Post: 19-Oct-2010 22:23 Last Post By: ThienAn
ThienAn

How to reinstall WIndows 7 on my Qosmio X500-111?
Posted: 10-Oct-2010 12:16

Hello

I don't know the Qosmio well, because it's my first time. My brother installed many stupid things on my notebook and some programs don't work. As a solution I wanted to reinitialize Windows 7.I have an original CD but I read that the notebook won't run right if I do that and that I would need a Toshiba Win7.
So my question is obvious:

Where do I get a Toshiba Win7 or how do I reinitialize my Windows, which is preinstalled? I have a HDD Recover on my hard disk but I don't know how to use it?!

Can anyone help me?
Terentino

Re: How to reinstall WIndows 7 on my Qosmio X500-111?
Posted: 10-Oct-2010 14:23   in response to: ThienAn in response to: ThienAn

Please try to start HDD recovery installation following instruction on http://aps2.toshiba-tro.de/kb0/HTD9102IR0000R01.htm

Let me know if you will be able to do this.
C3PO

Posted: 11-Oct-2010 13:18   in response to: ThienAn in response to: ThienAn

Hello

I have an original CD
That means you have a Microsoft Windows 7 disk? Or is it the Toshiba recovery disk?

Well, Microsoft disk will also work but it contains no drivers and everything you have to install step by step. The drivers you can download from Toshiba website.