Welcome to the Toshiba Support Forum, created for customers and enthusiasts to share knowledge, solve problems and discuss technology. To join the discussion, please login or register.
Thread:
My laptop makes a lot of noise
Search Forum Boards
advanced searchadvanced search user searchuser search
Forum Content Key
Unread Indicates new content items added
Updated Indicates content items updated
Read Indicates content items read
This question is not answered. Helpful answers available: 2. Correct answers available: 1.

Permlink Replies: 5 - Pages: 1 - Last Post: 09-Jul-2009 14:26 Last Post By: Horwath
drakrampasha

My laptop makes a lot of noise
Posted: 09-Jul-2009 13:27

Click to reply to this thread Reply
Hi, my name is Akram, I am from united states of America.

I have got this Toshiba laptop last year I have all the details it’s purchased in UK and sold in Saudi Arabia.
Recently from a month my laptop is making a lot of noise may be the fan or processor.
I am a doctor student, I don’t really know about it.

The noise is so annoying that I don’t carry the laptop to library or to college. Everyone in my class knows once I start using my laptop if I take it, irritated by all the comments made by my friends. I took the laptop for repair, I somehow browsed ur site and got ur Toshiba repair depot.

As I was in warranty till last week, I went to DATA VISION computer services, 39th street, New York City, but to add to my problem the people there said it just cleaned it and said it’s done. But the problem is the same.

I had to go again then he says all the Toshiba laptops make such noises. Isn't it annoying to know this?
If it’s true that all Toshiba laptops make such noises I beg you literally.

Please do not manufacture any more laptops, it’s really irritating to know, and the fellows just trying to convince me,
Nothing is managed at best by Toshiba. I am so unhappy and worring why did I buy this.

There is no management what so ever.